

Office of the Senate President

MEMORANDUM

TO: Lori Brocker, Secretary of the Senate

Peter Courtury

FROM: Peter Courtney, Senate President

DATE: January 18, 2019

RE: Standing Committee Appointments

Pursuant to Senate Rule 8.05, I am making the following appointments for the 2019 legislative session:

Legislative Administration Committee

Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Herman Baertschiger Sen. Fred Girod Sen. Laurie Monnes Anderson Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. Lee Beyer (Alternate)

<u>Legislative Counsel Committee</u> Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair Sen. Kim Thatcher Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Herman Baertschiger Sen. Floyd Prozanski

<u>Legislative Counsel Public Records Subcommittee (HB 2101)</u> Sen. Floyd Prozanski, Co-Chair Sen. Kim Thatcher Legislative Policy and Research Committee

Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Michael Dembrow Sen. Betsy Johnson Sen. Kim Thatcher Sen. Chuck Thomsen

Joint Committee on Capitol Culture Sen. Herman Baertschiger

Joint Committee on Student Success subcommittees

Revenue

Sen. Mark Hass, Co-Chair Sen. Cliff Bentz Sen. Ginny Burdick

Accountability and Transparency

Sen. Tim Knopp, Co-Chair Sen. Arnie Roblan Sen. Kathleen Taylor

Early Childhood Education Sen. Lew Frederick, Co-Chair Sen. Thatcher Sen. Thomsen

If you have any questions, please contact Anna Braun in my office at (503) 986-1602.

cc: Secretary of the Senate's Office Chief Clerk's Office Capitol Club